Vincent's blog

WordPress Plugins

I build WordPress websites using WordPlate, and I load plugins as must-use plugins using Roots's plugin autoloader.

I have complete control over WordPress and plugin versions, as clients are unable to upgrade or install anything on their own.

Here is a list of the plugins I typically use in my projects:

ACF PRO

I use this plugin for custom fields in post types and Gutenberg blocks. I combine it with Extended ACF, which allows me to add fields using object-oriented PHP for better version control of the fields.

Better Search Replace

When you need to quickly search and replace in the database.

Clean Image Filenames

Räksmörgås.jpg → raksmorgas.jpg

Extended CPTs

Not a plugin per se, but a library that offers enhanced functionality for custom post types and taxonomies.

Headache

The plugin removes a lot of default WordPress stuff you just can't wait to get rid of.

instant.page

Make your site’s pages instant in 1 minute and improve your conversion rate noticeably.

Polylang Pro

For multilingual websites.

Safe Redirect Manager

Easily and safely manage your site’s redirects the WordPress way.

Simple Custom Post Order

The name suggests that it only works for custom post types, but it also works for taxonomies.

The SEO Framework

The SEO plugin, is ad-free, banner-free, open source, and it simply works.

WP Crontrol

I usually take crontrol and disable WordPress's own cron system. Instead, I set up a custom cron job.

WP Sweep

Clean up unused, orphaned and duplicated data in your WordPress. It also optimizes your database tables.

#wordpress